Network Management

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-13-2014

Airwave 8 - IPv6 support

Hi!

I have Airwave 8.0.8.1 and I would like to configure it with an IPv6 address (mask, gateway and DNS) for internal and admin access, since our network is already dual stack (v4/v6).

Unfortunatelly I can't see that option in the menu (Airwave Setup => Network) where only IPv4 is present.

 

Can someone tell me how to configure that?

 

Thanks in advance.

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,191
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Airwave 8 - IPv6 support

http://www.cyberciti.biz/faq/rhel-redhat-fedora-centos-ipv6-network-configuration/


Thanks,
Tim

Tim Cappalli | Aruba ClearPass TME
@timcappalli | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480 / ACEAP / CWSP
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-13-2014

Re: Airwave 8 - IPv6 support

Hi Tim;

Thanks for your support.

 

I just configured IPv6 parameters in Linux as you mention, anyhow the webserver is not responding yet in v6.

I assume that some more configs are needed in the webserver side to listen both in v4 and v6, right?

 

Is expected in the Airwave roadmap any feature for IPv6 native support for GUI interface?

 

 

BR,

Tomaz.

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-13-2014

Re: Airwave 8 - IPv6 support

Hi!

I edited "pound.cfg" and now I can access via HTTPS to the werbservice.

Anyhow this is not a trivial config and should be enhanced for a quick and simple config.

 

I don't know yet if all the IP fields of Airwave will accept IPv6, for example adding a controller via its IPv6 address.

 

 

Tomaz.

MVP
Posts: 1,408
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Airwave 8 - IPv6 support

can you share the details? maybe make a feature request as well
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-13-2014

Re: Airwave 8 - IPv6 support

Assuming that you have already configured IPv6 address in the system and you confirmed that you can ping the server with its IPv6 address, you just need to edit /etc/pound.cfg and replace every occurence of "Address 0.0.0.0" with "Address ::".

 

After saving the file, execute "service pound restart" to restart this HTTP reverse proxy software.

 

To try to accessing the web platform write in your browser

 

https://[<your server IPv6 address>]/

 

 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: