Network Management

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-01-2012

Airwave Alerts

[ Edited ]

Hello, I was wondering if there is a way to setup Airwave to check to see if Radius is authenticating wireless users and if it is not to send an email or some type of alert telling me so?

 

 

MVP
Posts: 1,422
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Airwave Alerts


marchmadness wrote:

Hello, I was wondering if there is a way to setup Airwave to check to see if Radius is authenticating wireless users and if it is not to send an email or some type of alert telling me so?

 

 


You bet.

 

1. Make sure you have enabled SNMP traps on your controller to be sent to Airwave.

2. Create an AMP trigger using the Radius Authentication issues Type

Capture.JPG

 

Choose either Client or Device, you can select a count (how many times you want it to occur before being triggered).

 

As a side, you can also have a report created and emailed to you daily.

Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-04-2012

Re: Airwave Alerts

Hi Guys

 

Can Alerts  be triggered to Airwave management once a user gets close to reaching their limit.

Maybe a Radius attribute sent to Airwave? 

How can we do this please?

 

Thanks

Harry

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,024
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Airwave Alerts


mahathma wrote:

Hi Guys

 

Can Alerts  be triggered to Airwave management once a user gets close to reaching their limit.

Maybe a Radius attribute sent to Airwave? 

How can we do this please?

 

Thanks

Harry


Close to reaching what specific limit mahathma?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-04-2012

Re: Airwave Alerts

Hi Colin

 

When a user reached their allocated quota of say 1GB, I know radius can send COA attribute and Instant AP can change role.

Can an alert be sent to Airwave by radius once this limit is reached?

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,024
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Airwave Alerts

[ Edited ]

A separate system must be in place besides airwave to monitor the bandwidth, send a COA and send Airwave a trap or syslog message.  Airwave can then look for that syslog or trap.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎06-04-2012

Re: Airwave Alerts

Thanks Colin

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-14-2016

Re: Airwave Alerts

Dear Friends,

 

I also have similar question but little different is that 

I want to get alerted when any device down from airwave .

I configured as follows 

system>triggers>add .  then filled all the required fields.  there was alert setting lowest time was 5 minutes. 

For testing purpose, I removed Access Point from the network for 25-30 Minutes but I did not receive an email alert.

Please suggest me to get alerted.

Thank you so much in advance.

Regards 

Ambaraya

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,024
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Airwave Alerts

Does the access point show as "Down" in Airwave?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎06-14-2016

Re: Airwave Alerts

Hello CJ,r 

 

thank you for your reply. Yes it was showing down in airwave.

 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: