Network Management

Contributor I

Airwave Installation problem

Hi,

I am new to airwave. I downloaded AMP-7.2.5.iso file from support.arubanetworks.com I have 32bit PC and that file is also of 32bit. When trying to install Airwave in VMware Workstation I experienced the problem that is attached as attachment.

After that I downloaded CENTOS file name CentOS-5.1 DVD.iso it installed successfully but know again I am unable to install Airwave please tell me that how can I Install airwave I followed Airwave User guide but unsuccessful. Please help me.

Regards,

faisal 

Re: Airwave Installation problem

The AMP iso will also install the OS.  No need to install Centos first.  Just boot off the AMP iso.

:smileyhappy:

If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Contributor I

I tried but having a problem AMP ISO could not start due to some errors. the snapshot of error  is attached for your kind information

Aruba Employee

The only issue I have run into installing it on a desktop in VMWare is that the disk needs to be a virtual SCSI disk (not IDE). Make sure you setup your disk that way before installing.

Thanks,

Zach Jennings
Contributor I

I made 2 VMs, 1 has SCSI and another has IDE Harddisk. But problem remain same.  Problem snapshot is attached please see attachment.           I might be possible that there is problem in AMP iso, i am downloading again .

Regards,

Faisal

Contributor I

Problem remains same.

Please help

Contributor I

I tried but having a problem AMP ISO could not start due to some errors. the snapshot of error  is attached for your kind information

I downloaded again AMP iso but unsuccessful

Contributor I