Network Management

last person joined: yesterday 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

Airwave Mismatch error

This thread has been viewed 4 times
  • 1.  Airwave Mismatch error

Posted Feb 09, 2015 11:13 AM

hello,
    I'm a bit new to Airwave, I configured my controller aruba so that it associate with airwave but the problem is always get an error message "different 1"
    airwave displays all controller statistics "number of AP, users ... etc"
    do you have any idea ?!

you find attached some screenshot ?!

airwave-different-1.PNG

• 2.  RE: Airwave Mismatch error

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Feb 09, 2015 11:30 AM
    Click Expand Folder to show all devices to show the device that is
    mismatched.

• 3.  RE: Airwave Mismatch error

Posted Feb 09, 2015 02:18 PM

hi,

the device mismatched is a identified "it is the controlleur, as you can see in the third attachment the

error cause is "error fitching courent configuration"

• 4.  RE: Airwave Mismatch error

Posted Feb 09, 2015 02:58 PM

Based on the 3rd screen capture it looks like the Airwave it not able to login to the device via SSH to pull a fresh configuraiton. Some configuraiton has changed and it cannot pull a new config to make sure it is correct now, so it stays Mismatched

Browse to the device which is Mismatched, and from the top choose 'Manage'

From there you can update the SSH username/password and ensure that it is correct. When you save the changes Airwave should test the credentials to ensure they work as required. 

After this if your device is in Monitor only mode you can import the configuration from the controller to update the group and clear the mismatch. If the device is managed by airwave, you need to figure out if you want Airwave to push the changes down, or if you want to import the chnages you made directly on the controller back into the Airwave group.

• 5.  RE: Airwave Mismatch error