Network Management

last person joined: yesterday 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

Airwave SNMP problem

This thread has been viewed 7 times
  • 1.  Airwave SNMP problem

Posted Sep 17, 2014 10:04 AM

Hello,

I have a wierd problem with one of my airwave server. At my main campus, I have a airwave server just for that campus and then I have a master console for getting all data from 3 airwave servers (1 in the main campus and 2 at my remote campus). Last year, we had about 5000 concurrent users at the start of the school year. This year however, we have seen a massive explosion of concurrent users on our network (maxing out at aprox. 14k users).

My airwave server is having problems with snmp and ping in fact. The symtoms are my snmp and pings will fail multiple times, but will suddenly work 1 time in a persiod of 15 mins. I have checked all my settings (as far as I can think off).

In the cli, when i perform a snmp walk, this is the result I get:

ping 10.29.100.26
    connect: Resource temporarily unavailable

s2w 10.29.100.26 mysnmppwd
    snmpbulkwalk: Failure in sendto (Resource temporarily unavailable)

It seems to be a resource issue and I have not being able to figure it out. My master console can ping with out a problem to the same IP address. So i am wondering if anyone has encoutered this before?

My Airwave spec:

Airwave spec.PNG

My airwave server is monitoring 1900 devices and aprox 140000 concurrent users at peak.

Regards,

Edward

• 2.  RE: Airwave SNMP problem

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Sep 17, 2014 05:32 PM