Network Management

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-14-2013

Airwave reports

I am trying to run reports through airwave. I want to exclude specific WAPs. I want to know if waht the syntax is for the exclude field in the reports.

MVP
Posts: 4,307
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Airwave reports

 

You can run the report and specify either the Group / Folder or just one AP by excluding that one on the Exclude filter 

amp1_2013-11-04_15-12-13.png

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎03-14-2013

Re: Airwave reports

what if i want multiple criteria

Moderator
Posts: 1,270
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: Airwave reports

I'm a fan of the list all devices -> select modify devices wrench -> check the devices you want to report on (probably better if sorted by group/folder/location - something more effective than name) -> then run report.

 

This lets you run a report against the selected devices, and lets you create any type of report, so if you want to run a custom report against those devices, you can.


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Contributor II
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎06-07-2010

Re: Airwave reports

Outstanding tip!  That's very helpful.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: