Network Management

Reply
MVP
Posts: 778
Registered: ‎03-25-2009

Clearpass in Airwave remains down

So I have configured our Clearspass servers with snmpv3 details. Configured the same credentials (several times) in Airwave thinking it should at least be able to tell the servers are up/down and some memory/cpu stats.

 

Unfortunately no matter what I do, I cannot get those CPPM's to register as up in Airwave. They stay down.

 

Configuring the same in IMC and I get immediate respons and am abe to snmp walk the server, so my snmp (v3) config seems correct.

 

Anybody got a clue what I might be missing here?  Or how to troubleshoot?

Koen (ACMX #351 | ACDX #547 | ACCP)

-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
Aruba Employee
Posts: 508
Registered: ‎02-19-2015

Re: Clearpass in Airwave remains down

Have you tired using snmpv2 and checked the stauts? After configuring the details in CPPM, you haves selected  device type as Clearpass from Deivce Setup > Add drop downlist.?

 

Regards,

Pavan

MVP
Posts: 778
Registered: ‎03-25-2009

Re: Clearpass in Airwave remains down

Yes, snmpv2 does work, but you'll understand I'd like to use snmpv3 instead,

Yes, I added the devices as Clearpass

Koen (ACMX #351 | ACDX #547 | ACCP)

-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
Aruba Employee
Posts: 508
Registered: ‎02-19-2015

Re: Clearpass in Airwave remains down

Checked in my lab, I am not able to add the device using snmpv3, it is timingout, it looks like a bug. As workaround for now use snmpv2.

 

Regards,

Pavan

If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)

MVP
Posts: 778
Registered: ‎03-25-2009

Re: Clearpass in Airwave remains down

Thanks for checking.
Does your confirmation mean Aruba techsup/engineering is investigating or should I still open a support case to get the ball rolling?
Koen (ACMX #351 | ACDX #547 | ACCP)

-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
Aruba Employee
Posts: 508
Registered: ‎02-19-2015

Re: Clearpass in Airwave remains down

Could you share me your contact details or if you have any old ticket opened. I will open new ticket and file bug.

 

Regards,

Pavan

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-28-2017

Re: Clearpass in Airwave remains down

[ Edited ]
 
Aruba Employee
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎04-24-2013

Re: Clearpass in Airwave remains down

Koen,

 

Could you please check the Group --> Basic page on Airwave where we have clearpass added and make sure we have SNMP Version: selected as V3 under Aruba section,

SNMP.PNG

Regards,
Vishnu
If my post helped you, don't forget to give kudos ;)
Aruba Employee
Posts: 508
Registered: ‎02-19-2015

Re: Clearpass in Airwave remains down

Yes, please check the snmp setting in Groups>Basic page and check it. I tired, it works for me.

 

Regards,

Pavan

MVP
Posts: 778
Registered: ‎03-25-2009

Re: Clearpass in Airwave remains down

thats is more than likely it, but I'll have to check on Tuesday.

I'll mark it as solved nonetheless. Thanks.

 

 

Koen (ACMX #351 | ACDX #547 | ACCP)

-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: