Network Management

Reply
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎04-16-2010

Clients and RFPerformance

[ Edited ]

I've noticed this morning that we have 700+ clients connected to our Wireless network but under the RF Performance tab none of the Clients, Health, SNR, and Speed charts show anywhere near this number of clients (screen capture below). Not having the correct number of clients on these charts make the whole RF Performance screen unsuable as a means of showing client information.

 

How can I get the RF Performance screen to show the correct number of clients.?

 

Thanks

 

ScreenHunter_69 Nov. 23 09.39.jpg

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,794
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Clients and RFPerformance

How many controllers do you have?.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎04-16-2010

Re: Clients and RFPerformance

We've got 2 pairs of local controllers at different sites and then a Master.

 

Thanks

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,794
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Clients and RFPerformance

Both controllers need to be configured individually for amon. Do you know how to do that?


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎04-16-2010

Re: Clients and RFPerformance

Colin

 

No I don't know how to do that.

 

Thanks

 

Jon

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,794
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Clients and RFPerformance

Under configuration> Management> General on each controller, make sure your Airwave server is added in the Airwave heading.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎04-16-2010

Re: Clients and RFPerformance

It was enabled on 2 of the 5 controllers, its now enabled on all 5 and the stats on the RF performance page have started to increase.

 

Do I need to enable prefer AMON over SNMP?

 

I've notcied that the AMON graph on the performance page is showing high meassge loss for the two controllers that were configured to send the AMON stats, is this something to be worried about?

 

Thanks

 

Jon

 

ScreenHunter_70 Nov. 23 10.55.jpg

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,794
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Clients and RFPerformance

Do not enable prefer. Just monitor to make sure the counts come up. I do not know about the Amon loss..


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,794
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Clients and RFPerformance

What are the specs on your Airwave server?

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎04-16-2010

Re: Clients and RFPerformance

64 Gig of Ram

2 *  Xeon(R) CPU E5-2670 0 @ 2.60GHz

750 Gig Disk Space

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: