Network Management

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-27-2014

Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

Hi to all, I would like to know if it is possible to take a report using Airwave and have the detailes status of all my Access Points to see the ports if is on 100 fast or 1000Giga, and also if those AP are in power save mode.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,272
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

Please see the thread here;  http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Network-Management/AP-list-by-port-speed/m-p/252301/highlight/true#M3001



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor I
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-27-2014

Re: Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

Hi, thank you for your answer, I found this post:

 

 

This shows the type field:

 

dbcsv "select ap.name,ap.type,interface.if_speed_in,interface.oper_status from ap INNER JOIN interface ON ap.id=ap_id WHERE interface.oper_status=1" > intspeeds.csv

 

Type ID and AP Type

270, rap2

296, 105

369, 175

415, rap3

464, 225

 

 

But I really don't get the ideia because I cannnot edit any field in Airwave, can you tell me if Am I doing anything wrong ?

 

I am running this version of Airwave 8.2.0.2

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,272
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

[ Edited ]

Try this:  

dbcsv "SELECT ap.name,interface.if_speed_in/1000000 AS connection_speed FROM ap INNER JOIN interface ON ap.id=ap_id WHERE interface.oper_status=1 ORDER BY connection_speed,ap.name" > ./intspeeds.csv


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor I
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-27-2014

Re: Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

I've tried it, take a look:

02.PNG

 

Is that right ?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,272
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

Try it without the line break between the i and the d:

 

dbcsv "SELECT ap.name,interface.if_speed_in/1000000 AS connection_speed FROM ap INNER JOIN interface ON ap.id=ap_id WHERE interface.oper_status=1 ORDER BY connection_speed,ap.name" > ./intspeeds.csv

 

 

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor I
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-27-2014

Re: Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

Hi,

 

I tried it again and I think it worked:

 

03.PNG

Let me know if I type it in the right place, I put those comands on the Airwave logged as a Root. So if this were correct, where should I get those reports in cvs ?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,272
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

Type "cat intspeeds.csv"

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor I
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎08-27-2014

Re: Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

That's great, it work like a champs.

04.PNG

Just one more question, once I run it, it will get all the information of my Ap's right ?

Which should I add in this command line to get also the information if the AP is in Power saved mode ?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,272
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Hello to all%21 I would like to know if is there any way to have a report on Airwave...

Unfortunately, that information is not stored in Airwave.  You will have to run the command below on your controller for all of your APs to find out which ones are in power save, or not:

 

(Aruba7640-US) #show ap debug system-status ap-name Office-225 | begin Power 
Power Status
------------
Operational State          POE-AT: No restrictions
-----------------          -----------------------
Current HW State           POE-AT: No restrictions

 

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: