Network Management

Reply
Aruba Employee
Posts: 436
Registered: ‎02-19-2015

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

Hi Egor,

 

Capture1.PNG

Are you talking about AOS code 8.0.x, if YES then we have support for this code in our latest Airwave release but related to clairty support it says from 6.5.x and later.

 

Since AOS 8.0.x code is new and in supported device list it is not mentioned clearily whether this code supports clarity data in Airwave or not.

 

Enable clarity settings in AMP Setup > General>Additional AMP services page aswell.

If all the setting enabled on AOS server side but still we are not seeing clairty data in Airwave then to confirm above (clarity support is there or not) we have to enable AMON debug logs in Airwave to see whether clarity data been sent to Airwave server or not?

 

Please open TAC ticket.

 

Regards,

Pavan

If my code address your query, give kudos:)

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-15-2015

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

[ Edited ]

Thank you.

 

Clarity is enabled in Additional AMP Services. I can see its CPU/Memory consumption under APs/Devices. Its status is IDLE.

Airwave is 8.2.3.1.

Instant is 6.5.0.0-4.3.0.0_56428 (IAP-205). The highest I can see on HPE My Networking portal.

 

According to this thread:

https://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Network-Management/no-data-collected-by-clarity/td-p/266404

I need a higher version of Instant.

 

At this point I've got nothing in Clarity Dashboard:

Clarity - no data.PNG

 

 

Aruba Employee
Posts: 436
Registered: ‎02-19-2015

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

Egor,

 

I thought you are talking about controller code. Yes, clarity supported in IAP from 6.5.1.0-4.3.1.2 and this code is supported in AMP 8.2.3.1 latest version.

 

I would recommend to upgrade the IAP code and also Airwave if it in older code and check the status.

 

Regards,

Pavan

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-15-2015

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

[ Edited ]

Updated to 6.5.1:

6.5.1.PNG

However, everything is pretty the same:

Clarity - no data v2.PNG

Also AppRF stopped working after the upgrade - no data there as well...

 

 

Aruba Employee
Posts: 436
Registered: ‎02-19-2015

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

Capture1.PNG

 

We have support for clarity in mentioned code, have you upgraded the Airwave code to latest aswell?

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,633
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

Please create a new thread. This thread is about Clarity Live.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
MVP
Posts: 314
Registered: ‎04-03-2014

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

Hey!

 

I´m running Airwave 8.2.3.1 and ArubaOS 6.5.1.4 at a customer and I have enabled Clarity data collection on Airwave side and AMON + all the inline stats on the controller side. I can see all the stats showing up in Airwave except DNS, anything specific that needs to be done for the DNS stats to work?

 

Cheers,

Christoffer Jacobsson | Aranya AB
Aruba: ACMX #537 ACCP | CWNP: CWNA CWDP CWSP
Aruba Employee
Posts: 436
Registered: ‎02-19-2015

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

Hi christoffer,

 

Make sure DNS stats also enabled, have you configured APs in split tunnel mode?

 

When RAP configured in split tunnel mode, Any DNS query performed by client will not hit controller. Hence, the information will not be passed to Airwave server.

 

I would recommand to open new TAC ticket to debug this issue, to see whether DNS data been sent from contorller to Airwave or not?

 

Regards,

Pavan

MVP
Posts: 314
Registered: ‎04-03-2014

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

Hi!

 

The DNS stats are definately enabled to be sent from the controller. We have almost all VAPs in tunnel mode but no DNS stats are showing.

 

I will consider opening a TAC case at a later time.

 

Cheers,

Christoffer Jacobsson | Aranya AB
Aruba: ACMX #537 ACCP | CWNP: CWNA CWDP CWSP
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-15-2015

Re: [How-To] Getting Clarity Live up and running in 5 minutes!

[ Edited ]

Hi guys,

Finally, it works:

Clarity - it works.PNG

 

Had a chance to play with a newer IAP set up from scratch running the latest code - it appears something had been misconfigured in the original setup. Added back my original IAP-205 with wiped config - no problems so far.

 

IAP firmware:

IAP version.PNG

Let's see how it goes. Thanks for your help. Cheers.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: