Network Management

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-13-2012

Setting correct timezone in airwave

I am sure I have missed in somewhere, but looks like our controller is on PST time, I need it on EST, where do I set that in the GUI?

 

I am currecntly running 7.7.9

Aruba Employee
Posts: 1,219
Registered: ‎11-07-2008

Re: Setting correct timezone in airwave

Are you trying to set the time zone on the controller, from within AirWave, are you trying to set the time zone in the controller, or are you trying to set the time zone for AirWave?
Jerrod Howard
Sr. Techical Marketing Engineer
Aruba
Posts: 1,279
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Setting correct timezone in airwave

In the group configuration that your controller is in, you can set the timezone.


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,008
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Setting correct timezone in airwave

[ Edited ]

.

Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Validated Reference Design Guides : http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Validated-Reference-Design/tkb-p/Aruba-VRDs
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-13-2012

Re: Setting correct timezone in airwave

I am trying to set the timezone of the airwave server itself.  The controller has correct time, only the Airwave is incorrect.

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,008
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Setting correct timezone in airwave

You can only do this via the commandline:

 

time.PNG

Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Validated Reference Design Guides : http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Validated-Reference-Design/tkb-p/Aruba-VRDs
Moderator
Posts: 1,228
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: Setting correct timezone in airwave

The best way to do this is from the command line.  Instead of re-running the entire install wizard, you can just run the portion that sets the time:

 

# cd /root/svn/mercury/install

# ./time-setup

 

timesetup.jpg


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-09-2013

Re: Setting correct timezone in airwave

Perfect. solved my newb question in a matter of mins!

thanks

Aruba Employee
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-02-2013

Re: Setting correct timezone in airwave

Also, it is important to make sure that the hardware clock is synchronized with the system clock:

[root@airwave mercury]# date
Wed Nov 4 09:16:57 EST 2015
[root@airwave mercury]# hwclock
Wed 04 Nov 2015 09:17:01 AM EST -0.851653 seconds
[root@airwave mercury]# hwclock --systohc

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: