Network Management

Reply
Aruba Employee
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-10-2015

Visual RF - Is there a reason that Visual RF Plan 8.0 RC1 does not allow adding single .dwg file

Just upgraded from an older version of Visual RF planner I have been using since quite a while. It had issues since I could not unlock certain floorplans.  After installing v8, with the new browser based "GUI", I lost a lot of menu items and the import does not allow what was in the +Add floorplan menu earlier. As a result I cannot import floorplans at all (well I did not try the xml version- but I doubt the idea with the upgrade was to make it useless to all but programmers)

Moderator
Posts: 1,252
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: Visual RF - Is there a reason that Visual RF Plan 8.0 RC1 does not allow adding single .dwg file

[ Edited ]

Your question here is a bit different from what you posted internally.

The latest VRF Plan update mirrors the current visuals from the 8.2 AirWave release.

If you drill down to the building level, you have 2 ways to add a floor plan:

 

1) right click to see 'new floorplan' option

newfloorplan.jpg

2) on the right hand menu go to the edit tab and choose 'new floorplan'.

2016_04_25-493.jpg


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Aruba Employee
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-10-2015

Re: Visual RF - Is there a reason that Visual RF Plan 8.0 RC1 does not allow adding single .dwg file

Thanks,

But the add floorplan option never appears...

Geir
Moderator
Posts: 1,252
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: Visual RF - Is there a reason that Visual RF Plan 8.0 RC1 does not allow adding single .dwg file

What browser is your VRF Plan launching in?  If it's Win10 w/ Microsoft Edge browser, we have not seen it work yet.  But it should work with Chrome or Firefox.


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Aruba Employee
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎11-10-2015

Re: Visual RF - Is there a reason that Visual RF Plan 8.0 RC1 does not allow adding single .dwg file

Firefox - I installed Airwave - that works - but I cannot give that to the partner just like that.

Geir

-----------------------------------------
Geir Leirvik
[hpe_pri_grn_pos_rgb]
Network Technologist
HPE Aruba
Norge/ Norway
Phone: +47 41 72 40 30
E-mail: gleirvik@hpe.com
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: