Network Management

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

WDS Airwave

Hi

 

I have various APs with WDS. Why is not able to take the role? All shown me as a AP client. Is there any script that I can run?

 

Thanks

Regards

Moderator
Posts: 1,270
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: WDS Airwave

AirWave will show the state of clients that is relayed by the controller.  What role does the controller show the clients as having?  Are these Aruba controllers?  If so, if you go to the controller's monitor page, use the 'run command' and select 'show user-table'.

 

run command.jpg


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Contributor I
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

Re: WDS Airwave

I think I have not explained well. When I say to client I am referring to AP role.  Add Attachment.

 

 

 

All appear in client AP

 

Thanks for your help.

Regards

 

Moderator
Posts: 1,270
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: WDS Airwave

I think I know what you're talking about.  This is something that's configurable on some Cisco IOS APs right?  I'm going to look around to see if I have any APs that support WDS around.  In the meantime, can you confirm your AMP version, type of device, and firmware version?  Also, opening a support case would also be a good idea.


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Contributor I
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

Re: WDS Airwave

Hi 

 

Yes, this is something that's configurable on some Cisco IOS APs. The APs cisco are: 

 

Cisco Aironet 1100 IOS, 12.3(8)JED1

 

The version is AMP™ 7.4.7.

 

Thanks

Regards

Contributor I
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎03-04-2013

Re: WDS Airwave

Hi Rgin

 

Do we know something of this? I just now am getting AP for AP to change the role of every AP, if it is master, backup or client.


Thank you very much

Moderator
Posts: 1,270
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: WDS Airwave

There may be a defect here, but I don't have a WDS device to confirm.  Can you open up a support case?  They will collect the appropriate data to confirm if the feature is working properly.


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: