Outdoor & Mesh Networks

Reply
Chief Airhead
Posts: 1,122
Registered: ‎07-13-2010

Mesh node not showing up in Controller.

I have never seen this before and I am wondering if anyone else has come across this and if you have a fix.

At one of my sites, I have a Portal serving a Point. On the other end of the point I have a switch with cameras connected. The point disappeared from the controller. I am still able to ping the Point, Switch, and cameras.

Any way to get the Point to appear back in the controller?
Sean Rynearson | Chief Airhead
Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Guru Elite
Posts: 21,279
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Mesh node not showing up in Controller.

type "show AP mesh topology" on the controller to see if it is recognized....


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Chief Airhead
Posts: 1,122
Registered: ‎07-13-2010

Re: Mesh node not showing up in Controller.

lol already done that. No it does not show up. The funny thing is that everything on the otherside of the link is reachable.
Sean Rynearson | Chief Airhead
Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Guru Elite
Posts: 21,279
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Mesh node not showing up in Controller.

See if the point is under unprovisioned access points, which would mean it is in recovery mode.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Chief Airhead
Posts: 1,122
Registered: ‎07-13-2010

Re: Mesh node not showing up in Controller.

Yeah, I was hoping it would eventually appear there but it hasn't. All in all the point is working perfectly, it just is not showing up in any controller lol.
Sean Rynearson | Chief Airhead
Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
MVP
Posts: 1,357
Registered: ‎11-07-2008

Re: Mesh node not showing up in Controller.

What version of code? 5.0.3.3? Do you have old logs that have the ipaddress of the point, and do you see it in the controller's datapath table?

show datapath session table
Jerrod Howard
Sr. Techical Marketing Engineer
Chief Airhead
Posts: 1,122
Registered: ‎07-13-2010

Re: Mesh node not showing up in Controller.

Yes 5.0.3.3. All is good now. After the weekend, All points are up.

Still do not know why and airwave isnt saying anything.
Sean Rynearson | Chief Airhead
Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
MVP
Posts: 1,357
Registered: ‎11-07-2008

Re: Mesh node not showing up in Controller.

Would this happen to be a master-local with the mesh APs terminated on the local? Or is this a single controller?
Jerrod Howard
Sr. Techical Marketing Engineer
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: