Remote Networking

Reply
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎02-26-2010

Aruba 3400 - Aruba 620 _ remote node controller or master-local config???

Hi,
i see in 6.0.x there's a new feature called remote node controller.

i've a 3400 in Main office and 620 in at branch office.

Previously i thought to make a Master-Local config (ipsec tunnel built on controller permit me to have the same config on both site so customer laptot have not to change their config.)

I use 802.1x auth config for my laptop.

i've read manual and it seems that "remote node controller" is only a CLI config, there's no web UI to configure (only Remote node wizard on 620).

Remote Node is better than Master-Local only for licensing and easy provision??

there's config limitation on Remote node?

on local in Master-local envirorment i've only to change few parameters but quite all config is taken from master... in remote node controller i've to make a new config that will be pushed to remote node... it doesn't seem very easy to manage..

Regards
Andrea Consadori.
Andrea Consadori
ACMP 5.0 and 6.3


-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,808
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Aruba 3400 - Aruba 620 _ remote node controller or master-local config???

According to the release notes, the remote node functionality in 6.2.2.1 is beta quality for now and it might not meet your needs. Please do not deploy it in a production network, for now.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎02-26-2010

Re: Aruba 3400 - Aruba 620 _ remote node controller or master-local config???

ok thanks, i will use master-local and i'll read future release notes.
Andrea Consadori
ACMP 5.0 and 6.3


-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
JYL
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Aruba 3400 - Aruba 620 _ remote node controller or master-local config???

is the remote node still in beta quality on 6.1.2.3?

thanks
J
Aruba Employee
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-10-2011

Re: Aruba 3400 - Aruba 620 _ remote node controller or master-local config???

Hi ,
Do you intend to use remote node controller with router broadband modem or bridge broadband modem ?
JYL
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-08-2009

Re: Aruba 3400 - Aruba 620 _ remote node controller or master-local config???

using bridge broadband

J
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: