Remote Networking

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-28-2010

Unable to connect clients RAP5

I've this scenario... We´re using a 3200 un the HQ with AP105, but we also have RAP5 in Branch Office, this RAP5 are configured in bridge mode authenticated via Radius same as in HQ, but when the clients connect first to the RAP5 and then they go back to the HQ or viceversa they are unable to connect (both HQ and Branch have the same SSID).


Any idea ??

thanks
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,811
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Unable to connect clients RAP5

What types of wireless clients?
What types of encryption?
We have users that do this all day, every day... Did this ever work?
Did you try to enable client debugging to see what is the issue?


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Aruba Employee
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Unable to connect clients RAP5

In addition to what Colin asked, are the wireless clients configured to use DHCP for IP addresses or are they set statically?
Contributor I
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-28-2010

Re: Unable to connect clients RAP5

Laptop clients.
The Encyption is WPA/TKIP
Contributor I
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-28-2010

Re: Unable to connect clients RAP5




They are using local DHCP

Contributor I
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-28-2010

Re: Unable to connect clients RAP5

Ok. here is an update.

I need to delete the user via cli command "aaa user delete "
When I do that the users are able to connect..
Is there something to do about this?

Thanks for your responses
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,811
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Unable to connect clients RAP5

Are the users still in the user table when they roam from one to the other? Did you modify the default user idle timeout value? Are the RAPs within earshot of the regular Campus APs?


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor I
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-28-2010

Re: Unable to connect clients RAP5




How Do I modify the default user timeout?

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,811
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Unable to connect clients RAP5

It is under Configuration> Security> Authentication> Advanced Tab.

It is the user idle timeout that says how long a user will stay in the table after not passing traffic. By default it is 5 minutes or 300 seconds. Please record what it is, and change it to 300 seconds and see if you are having the same issues.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor I
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎09-28-2010

Re: Unable to connect clients RAP5


It is under Configuration> Security> Authentication> Advanced Tab.

It is the user idle timeout that says how long a user will stay in the table after not passing traffic. By default it is 5 minutes or 300 seconds. Please record what it is, and change it to 300 seconds and see if you are having the same issues.




I´d change the default values , and the clients still have the same issue.. any other idea?
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: