Security, WIDS/WIPS and Aruba ECS

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-21-2009

How to Configure Server 2008 for Radius

We have been using Windows 2003 for our Radius with our 6000 controller but now we have to use Windows 2008 Server for Radius and we have tried everything to load this thing and get it to accept authentication.

Does anyone have a "how to" type guide in regards to configuring 2008 Server Radius for work with Aruba?

Any information would help a lot.

Thanks
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,578
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

contact support

Please contact support. There is a doc but it is too large to post here.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-21-2009

Aruba Support

I have looked all over our Support Portal and do not see anything posted there.

Are you saying I have to ask Support directly for this?
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-22-2010

Re: How to Configure Server 2008 for Radius

I tried contacting support and they told me to contact my network admin.....hmm that would be me.

any help would be great
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,578
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Try this link

Please try this link, for now:

http://www.fatofthelan.com/technical/using-windows-2008-for-radius-authentication/


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: