Security

Occasional Contributor II

Aruba 3400 - allow IPSec through

I'm new to Aruba, and i've found that on our guest network, IPSec VPNs are being blocked by the controller...I need some guidance on how to allow IPSec out to allow people on our guest network access to their home company's resources. 

Controller is Aruba 3400, software version is 6.1.3.4.  Outside internet is terminated by a Cisco ASA and firewall services are handled by the ASA (tested VPN directly out through ASA via wired LAN and it works perfectly).

Scott A. Jones, CCVP
Network Architect
Orrick, Herrington and Sutcliffe LLP
MVP

Re: Aruba 3400 - allow IPSec through

Is it allowed under the guest user-role?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA

I don't mean to sound like an idiot, but I'm going to anyway...where exactly should I be looking for the 'guest user role'?

Scott A. Jones, CCVP
Network Architect
MVP

[ Edited ]

Aruba allows you to apply policies to the users using user-role , each user-role has ACLs define.

If you do show rights it would allow to see all your user-roles but if you want to see what role a certain user is getting then you can do a show user-table  | include <mac address> or <ip-address> and then this command would allow you to see what's the user-role a particular user is tie too.

Users
-----
IP                          MAC                                   Name                              Role                          Age(d:h:m) Auth              AP name 

10.10.30.209    00:11:22:33:44:55  testuser@gmail.com          GUEST-ROLE              00:01:23    Web               AP-TEST

And you can get the specifics of how that user-role is configured by using the show rights GUEST-ROLE

Thank you

Victor Fabian