Security

Reply
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

CPPM 6.5 License error

Hi all,

I am facing a weird problem in new CPPM 6.5,

Previously it was working fine but today after restarting the server its showing 'License Expired', I'm not even able to login through GUI. 

And the most interesting thing is the license [EVAL] is only 10 days old.

 

LIcense2.jpg

 

LIcense.jpg

 

LIcense3.jpg

HTH
Cheers
SumaN
Aruba
Posts: 1,540
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: CPPM 6.5 License error

check the vm date and time
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: CPPM 6.5 License error

Both are in same time.

HTH
Cheers
SumaN
Aruba
Posts: 1,540
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: CPPM 6.5 License error

Send me a private message with the sub ID and I will look at it in the lic system
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012

Re: CPPM 6.5 License error

[ Edited ]

i just discovered the same exact thing is occuring for me.  I even tried applying a different license, with the same result. I've also opened a TAC, but if you get a solution, please share!

--
Nick Cirilli | ACMP
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 225
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: CPPM 6.5 License error

As that one is my lab setup, I deleted the VM and again reinstalled and applied a different license.

 

In my case when I changed the proxy port from 8080 to default one its rebooted and the error occured.

I am also wondering how that happened,

please let me know what TAC suggest you to do....

HTH
Cheers
SumaN
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-10-2012

Re: CPPM 6.5 License error

I just got off the phone with TAC.  they had to login with arubasupport and delete the old eval licenses from the AppPlatform db.  Sounds like the functionality has changed a bit in 6.5.  In previous versions, when the eval license expired, we would get prompted on the login screen to enter the new lic.  But we dont see it in 6.5 .  They are going to go back with engineering and investigate if its a bug.

--
Nick Cirilli | ACMP
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: