Security

Reply
MVP
Posts: 992
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

CPPM - Adding network route error

Hi All,

 

[appadmin@CPPM]# network ip add mgmt -d 10.0.0.0/8 -g 172.20.50.1
ERROR - Failed add route for destination=10.0.0.0/8 via=172.20.50.1

 

I'm getting the above error when attempting to add the route.

 

The management interface gateway is 172.20.50.1.

 

Any tips?

 

Cheers
James

Cheers
James

-------------------------------------------------------
-------------------@whereisjrw-------------------
------------------------blog-------------------------
ACCX #540 | ACMX #353 | ACDX #216
-----------Mobility First Expert #11----------
-------------------------------------------------------

If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
MVP
Posts: 4,301
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: CPPM - Adding network route error

You have the right format , im wondering if maybe you have any spaces at the end ?
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
MVP
Posts: 992
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: CPPM - Adding network route error

No spaces on the end.. just double checked.

 

If I change the netmask it's allowing me to add the rule. :s

 

[appadmin@cppm]# network ip add mgmt -d 10.0.0.0/8 -g 172.20.50.1
ERROR - Failed add route for destination=10.0.0.0/8 via=172.20.50.1
[appadmin@cppm]# network ip add mgmt -d 10.0.0.0/9 -g 172.20.50.1
INFO - Added route for destination=10.0.0.0/9 via=172.20.50.1
INFO - New ip rule created with the id = 12002

Cheers
James

-------------------------------------------------------
-------------------@whereisjrw-------------------
------------------------blog-------------------------
ACCX #540 | ACMX #353 | ACDX #216
-----------Mobility First Expert #11----------
-------------------------------------------------------

If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
MVP
Posts: 992
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: CPPM - Adding network route error

I guess this'll have to do...


[appadmin@cppm]# network ip add mgmt -d 10.0.0.0/9 -g 172.20.50.1
INFO - Added route for destination=10.0.0.0/9 via=172.20.50.1
INFO - New ip rule created with the id = 12002
[appadmin@cppm]# network ip add mgmt -d 10.128.0.0/9 -g 172.20.50.1
INFO - Added route for destination=10.128.0.0/9 via=172.20.50.1
INFO - New ip rule created with the id = 12003

 

Can anyone else test adding a /8 netmask on a destination?

Cheers
James

-------------------------------------------------------
-------------------@whereisjrw-------------------
------------------------blog-------------------------
ACCX #540 | ACMX #353 | ACDX #216
-----------Mobility First Expert #11----------
-------------------------------------------------------

If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
MVP
Posts: 4,301
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: CPPM - Adding network route error

Interesting , I'll try it on my lab and get back to you.

I'm running the latest OS
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
MVP
Posts: 4,301
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: CPPM - Adding network route error

[ Edited ]

It worked on my lab with /8 with 6.4.3

2014-12-04 07_40_24-Chrome Remote Desktop.png

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
MVP
Posts: 992
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: CPPM - Adding network route error

Thank for testing that. 

 

Funny thing is, there's another CPPM appliance in the install I'm doing. I was able to use the exact same command and it worked. Both cppm are on the same version too! 6.2.2.56893

 

Hmmm.

Cheers
James

-------------------------------------------------------
-------------------@whereisjrw-------------------
------------------------blog-------------------------
ACCX #540 | ACMX #353 | ACDX #216
-----------Mobility First Expert #11----------
-------------------------------------------------------

If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
MVP
Posts: 992
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: CPPM - Adding network route error

Not sure why I was unable to add that rule but the following is what I added in the end, which achieved the same result.

 

network ip add mgmt -d 10.0.0.0/8

Cheers
James

-------------------------------------------------------
-------------------@whereisjrw-------------------
------------------------blog-------------------------
ACCX #540 | ACMX #353 | ACDX #216
-----------Mobility First Expert #11----------
-------------------------------------------------------

If a reply adequately addresses your issue, please click on the "Accept as Solution" and "Give Kudos" button so this information can benefit other users via search.
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: