Security

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-11-2014

ClearPass : Resize Hard Disk

Hi,

 

ClearPass need big hard disk (500Giga or 1000Giga...).

 

Do you known if it is possible (and supported) to have a less hard disk ?

and if needed expanded the hard disk ?

 

What it is store on the hard disk ? for need a lot of giga ? 

Aruba
Posts: 1,537
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: ClearPass : Resize Hard Disk

No you cannot run a smaller drive, you must follow the VM Guidelines on Hard disk size.
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Regular Contributor I
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: ClearPass : Resize Hard Disk

Why ?

Because for 2xVM 5K, need 2Tb !!

ACMP 6.4 / ACMX #107
Aruba
Posts: 1,537
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: ClearPass : Resize Hard Disk

1. If you run any less it will not be supported by TAC
2. The 25K appliances are running at 4 Tera. We are asking for 1/4 of that.
3. If you have 25,000 devices connecting then you will need to have HD space for the
a. historical Data
b. Access Tracker Logs
c. Audit information
d. Guest information
e. User information
f. Certs
g. and many more.

With all that data the drives will fill up and the system will lock up. We are trying to actively help prevent you from having to call TAC.

If hard drive space is an issue I would suggest that you work with your local sales team to look into the Clearpass Appliance instead of a VM.
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Regular Contributor I
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: ClearPass : Resize Hard Disk

But it is no possible to like Airwave, start with a small disk and resize if needed ?

ACMP 6.4 / ACMX #107
Aruba
Posts: 1,537
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: ClearPass : Resize Hard Disk

Airwave is a management system and Clearpass is a security product so the drives are encrypted at time of deployment.
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: