Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Clearpass Onguard Roles Assignment

This thread has been viewed 5 times
  • 1.  Clearpass Onguard Roles Assignment

Posted Nov 21, 2014 09:44 AM

I am pretty new to clearpass and this is my 1st time deploying.

What I want to achieve is 802.1x and mac authenticated with onguard.

802.1x and mac authentication is working fine now. in my WLC, guest role is assigned mac authentication is passed and authenticated role is assigned after 802.1x authentication. I have also install onguard agent on my client and tried to put the client into guest role when quarantined. The client got into the guest enforcement profile which is correct, but the role is never changed in WLC. Attached are some of the screenshot, would appreciate if someone could advise what is wrong or missing from my config? Thanks

• 2.  RE: Clearpass Onguard Roles Assignment

Posted Nov 21, 2014 09:51 AM

Can you please share the Agent Enforcement Profile Config ?

You might be missing the bounce user but you can also have the same results using the CoA as your Enforcement Profiles so it can then the device will return and hit the 802.1X service and gets the right access

• 3.  RE: Clearpass Onguard Roles Assignment

Posted Nov 21, 2014 10:00 AM

hey i am offsite now, will provide more info when I am onsite next monday. thanks! =)

• 4.  RE: Clearpass Onguard Roles Assignment

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Nov 21, 2014 09:52 AM
    Do you have radius CoA enabled on your controller and in ClearPass?

Did you configure your OnGuard web auth service to terminate the session after a successful posture check?

• 5.  RE: Clearpass Onguard Roles Assignment

Posted Nov 21, 2014 10:02 AM