Security

Occasional Contributor II

Clearpass Onguard Roles Assignment

I am pretty new to clearpass and this is my 1st time deploying.

What I want to achieve is 802.1x and mac authenticated with onguard.

802.1x and mac authentication is working fine now. in my WLC, guest role is assigned mac authentication is passed and authenticated role is assigned after 802.1x authentication. I have also install onguard agent on my client and tried to put the client into guest role when quarantined. The client got into the guest enforcement profile which is correct, but the role is never changed in WLC. Attached are some of the screenshot, would appreciate if someone could advise what is wrong or missing from my config? Thanks

Re: Clearpass Onguard Roles Assignment

Can you please share the Agent Enforcement Profile Config ?

You might be missing the bounce user but you can also have the same results using the CoA as your Enforcement Profiles so it can then the device will return and hit the 802.1X service and gets the right access

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Guru Elite

Do you have radius CoA enabled on your controller and in ClearPass?

Did you configure your OnGuard web auth service to terminate the session after a successful posture check?

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480

hey i am offsite now, will provide more info when I am onsite next monday. thanks! =)

yup, as you can see in the attached a5.png, i have termination. I am not too sure if Radius CoA is enabled in CPPM, will double check, but if default is unchecked, high chance it's not checked. will verifiy next monday, thanks for the reply! 

Guru Elite

You can verify CoA by choosing a connected client in Access Tracker and using the change status button.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480