Security

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-01-2011

Help with the "Override Form" custom form contents.

A am trying to make a custom registration form and I cant get the get the darn thing to submit.

Cant find any guides for custom forms with aruba and I kinda suck at this.

Many thanks in advance.

 

Override Form:
Do not include guest registration form contents
        Select this option if you want to replace the HTML of the form.

 

 

 

 

<form id="agreement" action="zdguest_register.php" method="post" autocomplete="off">


<p id="disclaimer"
style="font-size: 9px;">You must agree with the terms and conditions in order to connect.</p>
<ul>
<!--<li>
                           
<input name="agreement" type="radio" value="disagree" id="disagree" />
                           
<label for="disagree">I Disagree</label>
                        </li>
-->
<li>
<input type="email" name="Email" id="email" />
<input type="checkbox" value="agree" id="agree" />
<label for="agree">I Agree</label>
</li>
</ul>
<input class="submit" id="submitButton" style="display: none;" type="image" value="submit" src="public/btn_connect_popup.png" alt="Connect to Web" />
</form

Aruba
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎11-21-2011

Re: Help with the "Override Form" custom form contents.

You might find it easier to turn the default form back on, then copy and paste the form's HTML into the custom HTML area, and start modifying it from there.

 

This will give you a working form to start with, which is probably easier than trying to create it all from scratch yourself (unless you are a HTML guru)

 

Aruba Employee
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Re: Help with the "Override Form" custom form contents.

It's also common to add your own CSS overrides to make subtle changes.  You can kill all the table borders, background colors, etc.

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-01-2011

Re: Help with the "Override Form" custom form contents.

[ Edited ]

Thanks for the input guys. I have been trying to modify the source code from the pages but it wouldnt let me copy it into the header or footer fields because of  numorous errors.

Today I took every java field in the souce and saved it in a .js file and uploaded it into the content manager and then linked it into my customized form.
Its not pretty but it's working and will get me started.

Aruba
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎11-21-2011

Re: Help with the "Override Form" custom form contents.

You may have encountered problems with the { and } characters in JavaScript source (also found in CSS).

 

These characters are used to indicate Smarty "tags" and will give you strange errors if you do not escape them.

 

The fix is to ensure that you surround the JavaScript or CSS code with a {literal} ... {/literal} block. This means Smarty will ignore the contents.

 

Example:

 

<script type="text/javascript">{literal}

function someJavascript() {

  // ...

}

{/literal}</script>

 

 

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-01-2011

Re: Help with the "Override Form" custom form contents.

Thats even better! Thanks Dave!

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Re: Help with the "Override Form" custom form contents.

sorry to hijack this thread...

 

Is it possible to add dynamic content from the amigopod to this?

 

ie on the default form, the appliance can populate an http user agent string to a hidden field,

how would you pull this information to be populated in a hidden custome field?

Aruba Employee
Posts: 101
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Re: Help with the "Override Form" custom form contents.

Not sure I follow your question.  If you enable the http_user_agent on the registration form (it defaults disabled), the value will be auto-populated as we know it is a special field.  Same goes for remote_addr.

 

 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: