Security

last person joined: 11 hours ago 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Import a CA cert into Amigopod Radius server

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  Import a CA cert into Amigopod Radius server

Posted Jan 11, 2012 11:17 AM

I want to start this by saying that I am new to Aruba, and I have read a lot of posts......None that I have found seem to quite answer this question, but if they are out there, I missed it.  Sorry is this is redundant.

Onto the issue.

We have an existing PKI enviornement running windows 2003 server.  We are leveraging the built in Radius server on the Amigopod product, and we are able to successfully have that make LDAP calls to our AD infrastructure.

We are looking to set up two form authentication for corporate devices.  The AD login, and the device delivered certificate.  This certificate will be delivered to the device by Amigopod, on behalf of our PKI enviornment.

I was told that we can do this, but I have been trying to import a cert into the Amigopod radius server, and I have not yet been successful.  I have issued a request from the Amigopod, and used that in the creation process to create a cert, but Amigopod also wants a Root CA cert, which was not generated at the time.  We have tried many varations and no matter what combination of Root CA and cert, we get an error on the upload.  This is the error:

Certificate verification failed (/tmp/eapcerzMuUJz: /C=US/ST=state/L=city/O=company/CN=AmigoPod/emailAddress=XXXXX@XXXXX.com
    error 20 at 0 depth lookup:unable to get local issuer certificate)

I am sure I am doing something fundamentally wrong, but I can not seem to find the answer anywhere.....Any help you guys could give would be greatly appreciated!!

Thanks

Brad

• 2.  RE: Import a CA cert into Amigopod Radius server