Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Need some help on Onguard.

This thread has been viewed 7 times
  • 1.  Need some help on Onguard.

Posted Apr 18, 2015 02:01 PM

Hi Folks,

I have a small request,

I want to test onguard in my lab, can someone give me some suggestion or some document to do it from scratch. I am a newbie in clearpass, so I need a doc which describe the process from scratch.

Requirement:

Laptop user will connect to 802.1x or captive portal enabled wired port,

Clearpass will check if the windows firewall is enabled or not.

If enabled then the user will get full access if not then user will move to a quaruntine  VLAN.

• 2.  RE: Need some help on Onguard.

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Apr 18, 2015 03:45 PM
    Have you considered using a partner? OnGuard can be tricky to set up the first time.

Thanks,
    Tim

• 3.  RE: Need some help on Onguard.

Posted Apr 18, 2015 04:17 PM

Thanks Tim for your respose.

As I said I want to test in my LAB environment with minimal requirement. Like windows firewall is on/off device is windows 7 or  not.

I just want to clear my concept on this.

Please help.

• 4.  RE: Need some help on Onguard.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 05:37 PM
    we have been using Onguard in the lab for awhile and are in the process of deploying it to prod. I'll see what I can string together

• 5.  RE: Need some help on Onguard.

Posted Apr 20, 2015 07:55 PM

Here is a quick and dirty procedure to get you up and running. Hope this helps:

1. Define Health Posture Policy