10-14-2016 04:07 AM
I would appreciate help with the following two questions. When managing a guest user account, I can review the sessions including active and closed.
1. Is it possible to clear/remove a closed session from the list?
2. When a guest user connects, their active session is visible in the session list under the guest account used for login. If the session is disconnected and the User later successfully connects using MAC Auth (ie Guest with MAC Auth), the active session is not longer visible as a session under the account. It is only visible in the general Active Session list. Is this correct or should the session still be visible under the guest account list?