Security

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-28-2014

Re run Dissolvable Agent process

Hi

I want to recheck health of machine by using dissolvable agent after every one hour. I m new to clearpass.

Kindly assist me to configure it. My dissolvable Agent is working fine but it checj only once health of machine. I want it to re-check hralth after every one hour.

Regards,
Atif
Aruba
Posts: 1,537
Registered: ‎06-12-2012

Re: Re run Dissolvable Agent process

Please work with your local CPPM partner or SE.

There quite a few things that need to be checked on your service before it can be enforced.

1. Change posture timeout
2. Disconnect user so it forces a reauth
3. Edit Mac caching service
4. Edit .1x service

Etc.....
Thank You,
Troy

--Give Kudos: found something helpful, important, or cool? Click Kudos Star in a post.

--Problem Solved? Click "Accepted Solution" in a post.
Aruba Employee
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎04-05-2012

Re: Re run Dissolvable Agent process

Dissolable agent works via a portal login. Do you really want people being logged out every hour? Guests I presume?

Contributor I
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎05-28-2014

Re: Re run Dissolvable Agent process

Yes, I want to reauthenticate user after not specifically one hour but after certain time.

Aruba Employee
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎04-05-2012

Re: Re-run dissolvable agent process

I hear that if you set a time limit using Enforcement Profiles > Guest Session Timeout. SE sent me this text and image - The red box indicates the value that can be set, in this case it is taking the value from the guest account expiration field and setting the session-timeout to what time is left on the account, or this can be set to any number of "seconds" the user wants.

 

re run.png

Aruba Employee
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-28-2014

Re: Re-run dissolvable agent process

All, too be clear, you can use that session-timeout attribute in any enforcement profile.

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,204
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Re-run dissolvable agent process

Just make sure you have RADIUS accounting turned up on the NAD side.

Sent from Surface Pro 3

Tim Cappalli | Aruba ClearPass TME
@timcappalli | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480 / ACEAP / CWSP
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: