Security

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-21-2013

The secure SSID has stop allowing win 7 machines from logging in

I have 3 SSID Secured side for the network, one for printers and a guest. User log on to the secure side using their user name and password issued. As PC sleep or are shut off  and they wake up no longer able to log onto the secure side. The guest side is working fine. This is my first time working on a Aruba network and need some help.

Aruba
Posts: 760
Registered: ‎05-31-2007

Re: The secure SSID has stop allowing win 7 machines from logging in

Which Aruba solution are you using?  Controller Based+APs  or Instant-APs ?

 

Is there an error message on the client?

 

 

 

JF

Contributor I
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-21-2013

Re: The secure SSID has stop allowing win 7 machines from logging in

the 3400

Aruba
Posts: 760
Registered: ‎05-31-2007

Re: The secure SSID has stop allowing win 7 machines from logging in

Excellent.

 

What 'user role' do the users on the secure-ssid get when you look at monitoring/clients on the WEBUI of the 3400 ?

Contributor I
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-21-2013

No message I tried rest password no luck

No message I tried rest password no luck 

 

Contributor I
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-21-2013

Employ the system is not being fully used who ever set th...

Employ the system is not being fully used who ever set this up keep it very simple I was not here for the install

Contributor I
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-21-2013

Looks like it uses a server on the network to get authent...

Looks like it uses a server on the network to get authentication

Aruba
Posts: 760
Registered: ‎05-31-2007

Re: Looks like it uses a server on the network to get authent...

Navigate to Diagnostics/aaa test server  and try to input a users credentials there as a test.

 

This test will also indicate which server was set up when you were not there... see if you recognize that server IP address.

 

If you do, I would restart that server if its just doing radius (as it isn't likely doing it well right now).  If that server has other functions I would hold off on resetting just yet.


JF

MVP
Posts: 4,179
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: No message I tried rest password no luck

[ Edited ]

 

When this occurs you should try enabling debugging for that particular device mac address and see if you can more information :

 

logging level debugging user-debug <device mac>

 

You can also run the following :

 

show show auth-tracebuf | include <device mac> --- This command will give you an overview of whats going on with the authentication process

 

What Radius server are you using ? You should also check the logs in the radius server to see if there's any error message

 

What AOS version do you have installed ?

 

Does this also happens if you disable the wireless NIC or it just happens when device comes from a doze state ?

 

 Note: Make sure you disable the debugging when you are done troubleshooting : no logging level debugging user-debug <device mac>

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Contributor I
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-21-2013

No radius server just active directory they are using 200...

No radius server just active directory they are using 2003 server

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: