Security

last person joined: yesterday 

Forum to discuss Enterprise security using HPE Aruba Networking NAC solutions (ClearPass), Introspect, VIA, 360 Security Exchange, Extensions, and Policy Enforcement Firewall (PEF).
Expand all | Collapse all

Wireless Guest Access

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  Wireless Guest Access

Posted Jul 17, 2016 04:52 AM

Hi

I am new to CP and want to configure wireless guest access, so I configured the aruba WLC for the required settings (Guest-SSID, Captive-portal redirection to CP guest page, radius,...)

But what are the required services in CP, as i created a new service for the guset access, but in access-tracker the wireless user is not assigned to any service when connecting and also the users is not redirected to the CP guest page.

• 2.  RE: Wireless Guest Access

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 17, 2016 04:56 AM

• 3.  RE: Wireless Guest Access

Posted Jul 17, 2016 05:08 AM

Hi

This link doesnt have details about the clear pass configuration part.

As the controller part is done, but i dont know what are the required service to create in CP.

since I got an access-tracker message that wireless user not assigned to a service.

Thanks

• 4.  RE: Wireless Guest Access

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 17, 2016 05:13 AM

Yes it does. The last tab will send you a file for CPPM or you can click the link on the bottom of the page that links to a how to doc

image.pngimage.png

• 5.  RE: Wireless Guest Access

Posted Jul 17, 2016 05:31 AM

If you have another video or document, or if you can describe what are the required services to create.

I am using the trial license, so is there a need to install another license, or the trial shall support for Guest access?

• 6.  RE: Wireless Guest Access
    Best Answer

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Jul 17, 2016 07:19 AM