Security

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-25-2012

can't add user role

when i attempt to add user role , there is no (add) button under firewall policy and the (apply ) button is not activated
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,570
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: can't add user role

Did you just upgrade?  Do you have the policy enforcement licence installed?

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Contributor I
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎06-24-2009

Re: can't add user role

Make sure you have a PEF license installed (Configuration -> Network -> Controller -> Licenses), since firewall feature sets are included only with the PEF or PEF-NG licenses.
 
Hope this helps!
 
- Jay
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-25-2012

Re: can't add user role

upgrade was 3 months ago , i don't know any thing about licence enforcement

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,570
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: can't add user role

If you don't have the policy enforcement license, you cannot create roles.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-25-2012

Re: can't add user role

sorry , i have apolicy but i can't creat user role

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,570
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: can't add user role

is it possible that you are trying to create a user role on a local controller, instead of the master controller?  You cannot create roles on a local controller; only the master.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-25-2012

Re: can't add user role

no it is the master controller . so if i want to activate the current licence ,what should i do?

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,570
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: can't add user role

The Policy Enforcement License is an option.  You should open a support case to see if your controller ever had that license.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: