Security

Reply
Contributor II
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎06-29-2014

vrrp issue

hi,

 

we have 2 7200 series controller and we want to deploy active and backup  in our network,

 

 

i have deployed first controller and i did al group and ip's configuration , all ap's working good and i can reach to default gateway and internet from my fisrt controller,

 

 

the problem is when i have connect my second controller and i made it as backup, i did vrrp configuration on both controller and i ve assigned the ssame default gateway on the backup one,

 

now i can see the second controller as backup and the first one as master the redunduncy working good,

 

 

now when am trying to ping from my master to my default gateway  it doesnt work!!!

 

but when am trying to ping from my backuo to gw its working !!! if i unpluged the master from network the backup cant ping!!!

 

 

then i've cleared all vrrp config from both and delete vrrp table,  and my master back to work good,

 

i think there is loop is happening when i deploy vrrp !!!

 

 

NOTE: STP is off in all network and is off on both controller

,, both controller to network on trunk ,, no channel port configured

 

 

how can i solve this problem,help please

 

 

thank ou

MVP
Posts: 4,238
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: vrrp issue

 

run the show ip route on both and compare them 

Make sure that your trunks are trusted as well as the VLANs needed

and also check your show ip interface brief

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Contributor II
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎06-29-2014

Re: vrrp issue

both controller configured on the same gw and same route,

bith controller port on the same native vlan and same vlan config,

 our switch also configured the same configuration on the port, its happening only when i run vrrp

Contributor II
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎05-14-2012

Re: vrrp issue

Can u share your both controller's configurations? It might help us to resolve the issue faster.

MVP
Posts: 4,238
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: vrrp issue

What version of AOS are you running ?

 

Can you share your VRRP config ?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Contributor II
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎06-29-2014

Re: vrrp issue

it was running 6.2 and i ve upgraded it to 6.4 

 

 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: