Unified Wired & Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
TimS
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-25-2011
Accepted Solution

Wipe 3200 Config

Hello All,

I have a 3200 that I was using for some network testing (didn't install any licenses on it).  I would like to use this 3200 in our production environment, but I still a lot of testing configuration on it.  I want wipe the config have start over with an initial config.  I know there is a way to do this with the GUI, but I no longer have GUI access to it and am looking to wipe it from the console.  We are using 5.0.3.3.  Thanks.

Moderator
cjoseph
Posts: 12,205
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Wipe 3200 Config

Save your licenses by doing "show license verbose" and then do a "write erase all"

 

Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering
Aruba Employee
tfrederiksen
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎01-31-2011

Re: Wipe 3200 Config

Hi

 

Or you can save your license to a file on the controller. So you can do an import license after you have cleared the config.

 

(Aruba651) #license export license.txt
Successfully exported 8 licenses from the license database to license.txt

 

Regards Thomas

 


Contributor I
Nithin
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎09-19-2011

Re: Wipe 3200 Config

 As u mentioned in your query that there is no any license on controller then use the command as cjoseph suggested. 

 

(Aruba650) # write erase all
Switch will be factory defaulted. All the configuration and databases will be deleted. Press 'y' to proceed : yes

(Aruba650) # reload

 

This command take the controller to factory default....:)


 

Aruba Employee
zjennings
Posts: 457
Registered: ‎04-17-2009

Re: Wipe 3200 Config

Just as a side note. My force of habit to do a "wr mem" before the reload negates the "write erase all."

 

So make sure you do the commands exactly as stated.

Occasional Contributor II
TimS
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-25-2011

Re: Wipe 3200 Config

Thanks guys.  Knew it was something simple, just couldn't remember.