Wired Intelligent Edge

last person joined: yesterday 

Bring performance and reliability to your network with the HPE Aruba Networking Core, Aggregation, and Access layer switches. Discuss the latest features and functionality of your switching devices, and find ways to improve security across your network to bring together a mobile-first solution
Expand all | Collapse all

I need to configure a cisco 3750 floor switch for both employee and guest internet access.

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  I need to configure a cisco 3750 floor switch for both employee and guest internet access.

Posted Feb 02, 2015 11:19 AM

We are just now implementing a wireless solution. My engineer that spec'd out the products and design plan has opted for greener pastures leaving me with the implementation. I have zero wireless experience. What I need to do is set up wireless for employees and guest internet access. I have multiple floors. Each floor has a vlan assigned (21 - 27), guest internet is allowed through vlan 4. We have a management vlan (145) that essentially replaces the standard vlan 1 which we have shutdown. . I am utilizing Cisco 3750 switches (stacked) on each floor which connect to a core vss. I have airwave 8.0 installed on the network.

I am working on the first floor initially. I am using one cable to each IAP-255. Initially, the iap's aquired an 10.21 dhcp address. I can access them from ssh as well as webgui.

My cisco switch port is configured as follows

interface FastEthernet2/0/19
     description Training RM AP
     switchport access vlan 21
     switchport trunk encapsulation dot1q
     switchport trunk native vlan 21
     switchport trunk allowed vlan 2-5,12,21,22,145,401
     switchport mode trunk