Wired Intelligent Edge

last person joined: yesterday 

Bring performance and reliability to your network with the HPE Aruba Networking Core, Aggregation, and Access layer switches. Discuss the latest features and functionality of your switching devices, and find ways to improve security across your network to bring together a mobile-first solution
Expand all | Collapse all

Network migration to Aruba 2930F 48G PoE+ 4SFP Switches

This thread has been viewed 13 times
  • 1.  Network migration to Aruba 2930F 48G PoE+ 4SFP Switches

Posted Jan 18, 2018 06:26 AM
    Hi there, first of all total network newbie here... I have basic knowledge of working with switches at the commandline and most of my experience is basic configuration using web gui interfaces. We are moving to new Aruba switches Aruba 2930F 48G PoE+ 4SFP. I have 3 of these units, one of which will be the core switch (network backbone). Our current setup is as follows; Switch 1 (Core Switch): 3Com 4500 PWR 26-Port Software Version 3Com OS V3.03.00s56 (Product 3C Number: 3CR17571-91) Switch 2: HP 2530-48G-PoEP Switch (J9772A) Switch 3: LanPro LP-SGW2404FP (24 Copper PoE + 4 Fiber Gigabit Managed Switch) My initial plan is to backup the configs from each of the switches and then import them into the new switches. Thusfar I've been able to download the configs from the HP and LanPro switches (the file extensions are pcc and cfg). I am having trouble backing up the config from the 3Com unit despite having setup a TFTP server. Everytime I try to backup the config to the TFTP server it fails saying the switch cannot find the TFTP server address. So a few questions here; 1) How do I backup the entire config for the 3Com switch via TFTP or any other method? I would appreciate any guide available for this function. 2) Is restoring the pcc and cfg files from the LanPro and HP switches enough to fully migrate the full configs from those switches to the new Aruba units? Thank you in advance.