Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-24-2014

3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue

I have a 3200 controller with aruba os 6.1.1.3 managing one ap 105.

 

When i connect an mobile phone or a computer. I can see that it is authenticated and receive an ip adress. Now I try to connect a new device, the authentification is ok, i can see it in the controller. But it appears only the mac adress and no ip.

 

How and when can I start to debug it ?

MVP
Posts: 4,228
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: 3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue

Can you please share the show user-table | include <device Mac>

What type authentication are you using?

You can turn on logging debugging user-debug <device Mac>
Show log user-debug 50



Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,789
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue

http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Command-of-the-Day/COTD-Why-is-my-client-NOT-getting-a-DHCP-address/m-p/6825/highlight/true#M286



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-24-2014

Re: 3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue

The authentification is a WPA2 PSK with AES. In the controller I can look it's authentificated.

 

The show user table gives nothing :

 

Users -----     IP           MAC       Name   Role  Age(d:h:m)  Auth  VPN link  AP name  Roaming  Ess id/Bssid/Phy  Profile  Forward mode  Type ----------  ------------  ------  ----  ----------  ----  --------  -------  -------  --- ------------  -------  ------------  ----

User Entries: 0/0

MVP
Posts: 4,228
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: 3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue

 

Enable the following to see the dhcp process :

 

logging debugging network subcat dhcp

show log network all | include <device mac>

 

 

 

 

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-24-2014

Re: 3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue

From where can I enable it ? From the command line in putty or into the webinterface ?

 

Best regards.

Super Contributor II
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎09-26-2012

Re: 3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue

From the command line using Putty or any other terminal program
Thanks & Regards
Syed Murad Ali
ACMP ACMA CCNA
Super Contributor II
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎09-26-2012

Re: 3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue

Are you using internal of external DHCP server?
if internal, make sure that DHCP service is enable.
Thanks & Regards
Syed Murad Ali
ACMP ACMA CCNA
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,789
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue


hamdy.aea@gmail.com wrote:

The authentification is a WPA2 PSK with AES. In the controller I can look it's authentificated.

 

The show user table gives nothing :

 

Users -----     IP           MAC       Name   Role  Age(d:h:m)  Auth  VPN link  AP name  Roaming  Ess id/Bssid/Phy  Profile  Forward mode  Type ----------  ------------  ------  ----  ----------  ----  --------  -------  -------  --- ------------  -------  ------------  ----

User Entries: 0/0


A user requires an ip address and mac address to get into the user table.  If it did not get an ip address, it will not end up there.  Where do you have DHCP running in your environment?

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-24-2014

Re: 3200 Controller, wlan DHCP issue

I can't connect to the controller today but in a few days.. I saw another thing from wireshark : EAPOL-Key-Timeout

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: