Wireless Access

Reply
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

93H - Setting the radio

We just got 42 of the 93H access points and I seem to only have them running on the G radio.

 

I'm guessing I'm missing something simple, but what I have done is gone into the AP Group and unchecked the Radio Enabled on the 802.11g radio section of the group.  Is this the wrong route?  When I do this the monitoring tab shows no A channels or G channels in use, when I re-enable it the G channels re-popupate.

 

Any ideas?

 

 

Thanks!
Jake

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,761
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 93H - Setting the radio

[ Edited ]

The 93H has a single radio which can be tuned to EITHER band.  Just like the 93...

 

To SWITCH it from b/g to a, in the AP system profile, change the RF band to a.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: 93H - Setting the radio

Thanks for the quick repsonse, here is how it is currently setup.  I have an AP Group call SLC-NO24, and you can see the RF Band is set to a by default.  But in the AP monitor section (pictured below) it is only using b/g.  Do I need to change it somewhere else because based on what I see it should be using a band, right?

 

System Profile.PNGAP Monitor.png

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,761
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 93H - Setting the radio

Your Virtual APs in that ap-group, what band are they set for...all? or a only...?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: 93H - Setting the radio

They are set to all.  Do I need to create a new VAP for just these APs?

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,761
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 93H - Setting the radio

[ Edited ]

Nope.  The RF Band parameter is all you should need.  What Version of Code is this?

 

Is this a master/local setup?  Did you click on Save Configuration or Write Mem?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: 93H - Setting the radio

- Version: 6.2.1.0

- Single controller deployment

- Configuration has been saved and no changes

 

Should I open a support ticket on this?

 

Thanks!

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,761
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 93H - Setting the radio

Absolutely.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎09-29-2010

Re: 93H - Setting the radio

Done - thanks for help troubleshooting.  Issues like this I always assume I've missed something.

 

Thanks!

Regular Contributor II
Posts: 232
Registered: ‎03-14-2012

Re: 93H - Setting the radio

Hi Jaker.

 

I'm also having the same issue. The Radio only works on 2.4GHz. 

 

Even if I have it set to "a" band. The channel always come up on 2.4GHz. 

 

Any update from TAC?

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: