Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-06-2013

AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

We are able to ping, we have DNS set up, but not able to connect over any web browser. the server is able to ping out fine, the OVA installed fine on our VMs, its just over HTTPS, we cannot connect it it.

 

What did we overlook?

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,337
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

[ Edited ]

Try running amp_enable from the CLI.


Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-06-2013

Re: AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

I ran it, still no response. Sorry.

MVP
Posts: 4,238
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

Have you tried "service httpd start " ?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-06-2013

Re: AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

I get this. (See file attached)

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,337
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

From the device you are trying to connect from, can you try to telnet to server using port 443? This will test connectivity and ensure nothing is blocking it.


Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-06-2013

Re: AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

That did not work. From my last post, it looks like something is wrong with the ethernet connection. Its not connecting properly, but its able to be ping-ed

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,337
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

Our posts crossed over the wire!

 

You might want to open up a TAC case. Looks like there is another service that is using port 443.


Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-06-2013

Re: AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

Thanks, Will do.

Moderator
Posts: 1,252
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: AMP isn't connecting over HTTPS.

I'd be interested in knowing which process is tying up the port.

 

Is there anything additional in the logs?

  /var/log/httpd/error_log

  /var/log/low_level_service_watcher

 

You may want to try the following:

1.  # amp_disable

2.  # service httpd restart

3.  # service pound restart

4.  # amp_enable

---------> this method restarts the web servers used by AMP, hopefully releasing and renewing the port.

 

If that doesn't work and you don't care about root cause, a server reboot would definitely do the trick to release the port for apache (may have to issue another amp_enable after a reboot).


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: