Wireless Access

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-17-2013

AP-105 boot failed - requesting for OS image

Hi all,

it's my first post here, so first of all, I would like to thank you all for your big effort.

 

I have a problem with an AP-105, ok I'm not supposed to do that, but since I need urgently an IAP-105, I tried to put the InstantOS in a AP-105.

 

so 

 

dhcp

set serverip 172.16.53.64

upgrade os ArubaInstant_Orion_6.2.0.0-3.2.0.4_38110

 

and reboot.

 

Everything was fine, except that the AP boot up but it doesn't start the web interface, can't access in serial, and neither it connects to master IAP in the same network: it's basically bricked.

 

It always prompts this message after launching the CLI:

 

(09:26:41) !!! Init ---> Slave
turn off mobility

 

Can I do something? Or can I have an AP-105 image in order to flash again?

 

kindest regards,

Luca

Aruba
Posts: 1,643
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: AP-105 boot failed - requesting for OS image

[ Edited ]

Luca, you cannot put InstantOS on an non-Instant AP model.    You can convert an IAP to an AP (and then back again), but an AP-105 cannot "become" an IAP-105 by putting the image on there.

 

 

------------------------------------------------
Systems Engineer, Northeast USA
ACCX | ACDX | ACMX

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-17-2013

Re: AP-105 boot failed - requesting for OS image

I can have access to the initial console, stopping the autoboot, but even a factory reset doesn't solve the issue, since I flashed the whole Instant OS image.

 

After the boot, it prompts me for user and password, but admin/admin don't work; at least I think that if I can have access there, I can convert the Ap to a campus AP in order to reflash it with the proper image stored on my local controller.

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎10-15-2012

Re: AP-105 boot failed - requesting for OS image

I believe you can do a hard-reset of APs, there is a small button (hole) on the backside of the AP, between the 2 screws, you need to find something small enough to push it

 

 

Thomas
ACMX#370 ACCP

-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-17-2013

Re: AP-105 boot failed - requesting for OS image

Sure I can, the problem is not resetting the AP configuration, because even resetting it, the OS image remians the Instant one.

 

What I need is the AP-105 OS image file in order to flash it, I can't find it neither in the download section..

 

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-17-2013

Re: AP-105 boot failed - requesting for OS image

Ok autosolved! :D

 

in ROMMON,

 

upgrade os [masteripadress]:mips32.ari

 

it has been reflashed with the proper OS

 

Thank you anyway for your interesting in, hope this helps someone other!

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: