Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-06-2012

AP showing up without any flags

Why would any AP not have any flags under AP Installation? 

MVP
Posts: 4,226
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: AP showing up without any flags

 

A regular campus AP will not show any flags unless :

 

Switch General Configuration_2013-10-07_14-54-40.png

 

Is the AP up , are you having issues with the AP ?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-06-2012

Re: AP showing up without any flags

Up until about 3 hours ago, it was showing up with a flag of 2. Yes it has stopped broadcasting any SSID's. I cannot reprovision it either. I can ping the AP though.

MVP
Posts: 4,226
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: AP showing up without any flags

 

From the command line do the following : show ap database and also show log system all <ap mac address>

 

Can you console into the AP ?

 

 

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-06-2012

Re: AP showing up without any flags

(usext1wlsco01) #show ap database  | Include ussea            
ussea1wlsap01  NorthAmerica-Tier2-3-B  105      10.139.0.50    Up 27m:25s                64.90.226.168

 

 

The show log system all <ap mac address> does not yield any information.

 

I am not local to the site, so consoling in is not an option right now.

MVP
Posts: 4,226
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: AP showing up without any flags

 

 

This command will let you know what SSID is getting broadcast from that particular AP:

 

(controller) #show  ap  bss-table ap-name <apname>

 

 

Can you try pinging the AP from the controller ?

 

 

 

 

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-06-2012

Re: AP showing up without any flags

It's not broadcasting any SSID's, even though it's in the correct AP Group.

 

 

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-06-2012

Re: AP showing up without any flags

and yes I can ping the AP from the controller

 

(usext1wlsco01) #ping 10.139.0.50
Press 'q' to abort.
Sending 5, 100-byte ICMP Echos to 10.139.0.50, timeout is 2 seconds:
!!!!!
Success rate is 100 percent (5/5), round-trip min/avg/max = 154.319/166.817/182.186 ms

(usext1wlsco01) #

Aruba
Posts: 1,643
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: AP showing up without any flags

The 2 would indicate that you have CPsec enabled.  Is it enabled in this environment?  Do other APs have the 2 flag?

 

If so, check your CPsec whitelist to see if this AP is listed properly.

------------------------------------------------
Systems Engineer, Northeast USA
ACCX | ACDX | ACMX

Super Contributor II
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎09-26-2012

Re: AP showing up without any flags

This AP is visible in AP installation page of controller??
Use show ap config ap-name <ap-name> to verify its configuration.
Thanks & Regards
Syed Murad Ali
ACMP ACMA CCNA
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: