Wireless Access

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-04-2016

AP205 won't provision

Hi All

 

First time poster, so be gentle please...

 

We've got an AP205 that just won't configure - it can't be seen on the controller (managed by a 3rd party IT provider) though other AP205s we have work without any problems.

 

I've copied the output from the putty session via the serial cable - can anybody see anything glaringly obvious? My gut instinct is that the flash memory has corrupted but I'd be grateful for any guidance.

 

Best wishes

 

Mike.

 

apboot> boot

bootcmd environment variable not found

apboot> purgeenv

Erasing flash...apboot> save

Saving Environment to Flash...

Erasing flash...apboot> boot

Checking image @ 0x1e100000

Invalid image format version: 0xea14f09f

Checking image @ 0x1ef00000

Invalid image format version: 0xea14f09f

DHCP broadcast 1

DHCP IP address: 192.168.65.235

DHCP subnet mask: 255.255.255.248

DHCP def gateway: 192.168.65.233

DHCP DNS server: 0.0.0.0

DHCP DNS domain:

Controller address: 10.0.6.131

Using eth0 device

TFTP from server 10.0.6.131; our IP address is 192.168.65.235; sending through g                                                                                                 ateway 192.168.65.233

Filename 'armv7ns.ari'.

Load address: 0x4000000

Loading: #################################################################

         ###################################

done

Bytes transferred = 6506804 (634934 hex)

 

Image is signed; verifying checksum... passed

Signer Cert OK

Policy Cert OK

RSA signature verified.

Automatic boot of image at addr 0x04000000 ...

Uncompressing... done

[    0.000000]

[    0.000000] Aruba Networks

[    0.000000] ArubaOS Version 6.4.2.5 (build 48774 / label #48774)

[    0.000000] Built by p4build@formentera.arubanetworks.com on 2015-02-24 at 20:35:48 PST (gcc version 4.7.2)

[    0.000000]

[    0.000000] Flash variant: variant0

[    0.000000] Memory: 128MB = 128MB total

[    0.000000] Memory: 121124k/121124k available, 9948k reserved, 0K highmem

[    0.052000] hw perfevents: enabled with ARMv7 Cortex-A9 PMU driver, 7 counters available

[    3.266000] PMU: registered new PMU device of type 0

[    3.772000] pci 0001:00:00.0: BAR 8: assigned [mem 0x08000000-0x080fffff]

[    3.774000] pci 0001:01:00.0: BAR 0: assigned [mem 0x08000000-0x08007fff 64bit]

[    3.776000] pci 0001:01:00.0: BAR 0: set to [mem 0x08000000-0x08007fff 64bit] (PCI address [0x8000000-0x8007fff]

[    4.278000] pci 0002:00:00.0: BAR 8: assigned [mem 0x40000000-0x400fffff]

[    4.280000] pci 0002:02:00.0: BAR 0: assigned [mem 0x40000000-0x40007fff 64bit]

[    4.282000] pci 0002:02:00.0: BAR 0: set to [mem 0x40000000-0x40007fff 64bit] (PCI address [0x40000000-0x40007fff]

[    4.628000] i2c-springbank: using remapped base c9d1c060

[    4.630000] mpcore_wdt mpcore_wdt: enabling watchdog.

[    4.634000] qspi_iproc qspi_iproc.1: 1-lane output, 3-byte address

[    4.638000] m25p80 spi1.0: mx25l25635e (32768 Kbytes)

[    4.640000] Creating 1 MTD partitions on "spi1.0":

[    4.642000] 0x000000000000-0x000002000000 : "qspi"

[    4.646000]

[    4.646000] Starting Kernel SHA1 KAT ...Completed Kernel SHA1 KAT

[    4.650000] Starting Kernel HMAC-SHA1 KAT ...Completed Kernel HMAC-SHA1 KAT

[    4.664000] Starting Kernel DES KAT ...Completed Kernel DES KAT

[    4.668000] Starting Kernel AES KAT ...Completed Kernel AES KAT

[    4.670000]

Domain Name: arubanetworks.com

cat: /tmp/boardname: No such file or directory

[: Ardmore: unknown operand

No panic info available

[: Talisker: unknown operand

[: Ardmore: unknown operand

[    6.326000] AP xml model 81, num_radios 2 (jiffies 3163)

[    6.328000] init_asap_mod: installation:0

[    6.330000] radio 0: band 1 ant 0 max_ssid 16

[    6.332000] radio 1: band 0 ant 0 max_ssid 16

Starting watchdog process...

Getting an IP address...

[    8.724000] ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): bond0: link is not ready

[: Ardmore: unknown operand

[   10.726000] bond0: link up (1000FD)

[   10.730000] ADDRCONF(NETDEV_CHANGE): bond0: link becomes ready

192.168.65.235 255.255.255.248 192.168.65.233

Running ADP...Done. Master is 10.0.6.131

[   13.356000] wifi0: AP type AP-205, radio 0, max_bssids 16

[   13.400000] wifi1: AP type AP-205, radio 1, max_bssids 16

[: closing paren expected

AP rebooted Fri Nov 4 14:32:44 GMT 2016; SAPD: Reboot after image upgrade failed: 256

shutting down watchdog process (nanny will restart it)...

 

        <<<<<       Welcome to the Access Point     >>>>>

 

The system is going down NOW !!

Sending SIGTERM to all processes.

Please stand by while rebooting the system.

[   59.488000] Restarting system.

 

 

APBoot 1.5.3.14 (build 45815)

Built: 2014-09-05 at 11:23:04

 

Model: AP-20x

CPU:   BCM53011/15, revision A0

I2C:   ready

SKU:   2

OTP:   0xeca01028

Clock:

       CPU:  800 MHz

       DDR:  533 MHz

       AXI:  400 MHz

       APB:  200 MHz

       PER:  400 MHz

DRAM:  128 MB

POST1: memory passed

SF:    Detected MX25L25635E with page size  4 kB, total 32 MB

Flash: 32 MB

PCIe0: RC, link up

       dev fn venID devID class  rev    MBAR0    MBAR1    MBAR2    MBAR3

       00  00  14e4  4360 00002   03 08000004 00000000 00000000 00000000

PCIe1: RC, link up

       dev fn venID devID class  rev    MBAR0    MBAR1    MBAR2    MBAR3

       00  00  14e4  4360 00002   03 40000004 00000000 00000000 00000000

Power: DC

## Error: environment overflow, "stdin" deleted

## Error: environment overflow, "stdout" deleted

## Error: environment overflow, "stderr" deleted

Net:   ERROR: could not get env ethaddr

## Error: environment overflow, "ethact" deleted

eth0## Error: environment overflow, "ethact" deleted

 

Radio: bcm43460#0, bcm43460#1

apboot> Printenv

 

▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,583
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP205 won't provision

You should open a tac case.  It could be a hardware issue...



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 251
Registered: ‎09-14-2011

Re: AP205 won't provision


cjoseph wrote:

You should open a tac case.  It could be a hardware issue...


 

I agree with CJ, Several years ago I had a very similar issues with two AP105's. Turns out there was bad hardware involved and TAC set me up with warranty replacements.

 

 

Scott McNeil - IT Specialist, Global Process Automation
Network+ | CWNA | CWTS | ACSP | ACMP | ACMA | BREC
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: