Wireless Access

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-07-2013

About the timer on Blacklisted clients

[ Edited ]

I see when I add a client to the black list there is a time to the right which shows blacklisted time and the next column over shows "remaining time".  Does that mean the black list ends for that client after the remaining time?  If so is there a way to make the blacklist permanent?  I don't want it timing out and the clients being able to get back on at any point unless I take them off the blacklist myself.

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,513
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: About the timer on Blacklisted clients

Please see an answer from the community here:  http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Unified-Wired-Wireless-Access/Permanent-Blacklist-no-longer-working/m-p/132835/highlight/true#M28443



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,762
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: About the timer on Blacklisted clients

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: