Wireless Access

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Add vlan in vlan pool for Captive Portal

Dear Expects,

 

We are using Captive portal on controller7030 and assigning a vlan to the vlan pool for the guest users now. The captive portal is also in the same vlan as that for the guest users. 

 

We would like to add one more vlan to the vlan pool, but we are not able to make it work.

If the user is assigned with an IP from the new vlan, the user is not able to reach the captive portal.

Please advise the configurations on the Master and the Local. 

 

Thanks,

Sam

MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Add vlan in vlan pool for Captive Portal

Did you assigned an IP address to that VLAN in the controller ?
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: Add vlan in vlan pool for Captive Portal

 

Dear Victor,

 

I will check this when I go back to office tomorrow. Is there anything else we need to check?

Do you have a sample config? 

 

Thanks,

Sam

MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Add vlan in vlan pool for Captive Portal

If you already have this working with the other VLANs, all you need to do is create a Layer 3 VLAN in the controller side of things
interface vlan <ID>
ip address <IP> <subnet mask>
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: Add vlan in vlan pool for Captive Portal

Dear Victor,

 

Originally, we disabled ip routing "no ip routing" under the existing vlan in the guest vlan-pool. After we enable ip routing, the captive portal for the newly added vlan works. We want to block the traffic bettween guest vlans and other vlans on the controller. Is there any solution? 

 

Regards,

Sam

MVP
Posts: 1,412
Registered: ‎11-30-2011

Re: Add vlan in vlan pool for Captive Portal

add ACLs to the guest role to prevent such access.

Contributor I
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎12-01-2014

Re: Add vlan in vlan pool for Captive Portal

Thanks a lot.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: