Wireless Access

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎01-19-2012

Aiwave Error

Hi,

I am installing Aairwave in CentOS but got a problem.  I have 32bit OS and downloading the amp+linux OS from support.arubanetworks.com and version of amp is AMP 7.2.5.ISO 32bit distribution. When i used this ISO in virtual machine workstation as step by step mentioned in AMP User-guide I experienced an error whose snapshot is attached named as Error 1
Later that i download independent CENTOS ISO and installed it. It  installed successfully now after that i downloaded the AMP package whose  name is: AMP-7.2.5 .rpm and install it in CentOS by double clicking the package , after installing it I used terminal Box to Completely Install AMP-7.2.5 .rpm by using the following command " ./amp-install ", it started with no problem but during step 3 gave me an error whose screenshot is also attached named as Error 2 for your kind reference. Please help me that how can i resolve this problem. 
one more thing that when i goto my home directory/amp folder and double click on AMP-Install terminal windows appears but during step 3 window vanished and there is no sign of AMP installation i waited more thn 1 hour but there is no effect.
Please Help me.
Regards,
Faisal
Aruba Employee
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎04-17-2009

Re: Aiwave Error

I haven't seen that specific error. What I would do is download the 7.3.8 32bit install and try that. 7.3.8 was the last 32bit version.

 

Give that a go. Install from scratch.

Thanks,

Zach Jennings
Contributor I
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎01-19-2012

Re: Aiwave Error

I tried it 2 times from scratch but problems remains same

Aruba Employee
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎04-17-2009

Re: Aiwave Error

You tried 7.3.8?

Thanks,

Zach Jennings
Contributor I
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎01-19-2012

Re: Aiwave Error

i didn't try 7.3.8,    I tried 7.1.3 & 7.2.8.

 

 

i think it is upgrade package not an ISO

Aruba Employee
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎04-17-2009

Re: Aiwave Error

Right. Well, I know for a fact that 7.0.11 ISO works. I just did that one myself. You could use that one, then install the upgrades.

 

To install the upgrade packages, just put the .tar.gz for each upgrade in /root. Then run amp_upgrade -v 7.x.x (depending on the version). The upgrades will go pretty quick since you don't have any data. Make sure you go 7.0.x to 7.1.x to 7.2.x to 7.3.8.

Thanks,

Zach Jennings
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: