Wireless Access

last person joined: 17 hours ago 

Access network design for branch, remote, outdoor, and campus locations with HPE Aruba Networking access points and mobility controllers.
Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba 3200 Controller ArubaOS 6.1.5.0 Turn off DHCP Server

This thread has been viewed 5 times
  • 1.  Aruba 3200 Controller ArubaOS 6.1.5.0 Turn off DHCP Server

Posted Aug 14, 2018 05:36 PM

I'm not very experienced with Aruba but have one at my current employer.  We have an Aruba 3200 running ArubaOS 6.1.5.0 (I am purchasing RAM to upgrade to the latest possible in the future.)  I currently have a VLAN for our internal WiFi users that has a DHCP Server running on the Aruba.  I'd like to change that so it will get the IP Addresses from the DHCP Servers on our network.  This is currently how the other VLAN for Guest access is working.

I turned off the DHCP Server but I just would not get any IP Addresses when trying to connect.  Other than deleting the DHCP Server under IP, what else do I need to do so it allows the WiFi clients to get their IP addresses from the network DHCP servers?

Name: Aruba Operating System Software.
    Model: Aruba3200-US
    Version: 6.1.5.0

Thanks!

Maintenance

• 2.  RE: Aruba 3200 Controller ArubaOS 6.1.5.0 Turn off DHCP Server

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Aug 14, 2018 05:59 PM

on the commandline:

config t

no service dhcp

• 3.  RE: Aruba 3200 Controller ArubaOS 6.1.5.0 Turn off DHCP Server

Posted Aug 14, 2018 06:03 PM

Thank you for the reply.  I have never used the CLI at all and have only connected via the web interface.  I go to Configuration | IP | DHCP Server and uncheck Enable DHCP Server.  Will this do the same thing?

• 4.  RE: Aruba 3200 Controller ArubaOS 6.1.5.0 Turn off DHCP Server

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Aug 14, 2018 06:08 PM

Yes.  And click apply.

• 5.  RE: Aruba 3200 Controller ArubaOS 6.1.5.0 Turn off DHCP Server

Posted Aug 14, 2018 06:09 PM