07-07-2012 08:43 AM
If we upgrade our controller OS from an older 5.0 OS to the latest 5.X OS, do we lose our configurations? Such as IP address, AP profiles, keys, licenses etc.? I already created a tar.gz backup of the controller files and copied it to our TFTP server. Thanks.
07-07-2012 08:49 AM
You will not lose configuration during an upgrade.
That being said, your backup prior to upgrade is a standard "Best practice" for any network/server/IT device, so great work! Doesn't hurt to have the comfort of a backup sitting off-device/off-site right?