Wireless Access

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-07-2014

Branch office connectivity issue- AP 205 and 7010 controller!

Hello,

 

I have a 7010 controller in HO from which I have a MPLS connectivity to one of the branch sites, where  there is a requirement of 5 new AP's(AP 205). Can I associate this new AP's to the HO's controller?(as there is a MPLS link). If yes what are the ports I need to open on firewall. If no is there an alternate solution where the managability can be from central location(HO)?

 

Thanks.

Contributor II
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎11-24-2014

Re: Branch office connectivity issue- AP 205 and 7010 controller!

You could also try bridge mode
Contributor II
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎11-24-2014

Re: Branch office connectivity issue- AP 205 and 7010 controller!

we have several branch offices that we did not feel like buying a local controller for and just use bridge mode over MPLS
Aruba
Posts: 1,644
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: Branch office connectivity issue- AP 205 and 7010 controller!

[ Edited ]

You can connect the APs to the controller at HQ over the MPLS if that is what you want and there is adequate connectivity.   The following lists the firewall port requirements for AP to Controller.

 

http://www.arubanetworks.com/techdocs/ArubaOS_64x_WebHelp/Web_Help_Index.htm#ArubaFrameStyles/Firewall_Port_Info/Communication_Between__D.htm?

 

 EDIT:

If CPsec is enabled, UDP 4500 is also required.

------------------------------------------------
Systems Engineer, Northeast USA
ACCX | ACDX | ACMX

Contributor I
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎06-07-2014

Re: Branch office connectivity issue- AP 205 and 7010 controller!

thanks clembo...

Aruba
Posts: 1,644
Registered: ‎04-13-2009

Re: Branch office connectivity issue- AP 205 and 7010 controller!

In addition, if you have CPsec enabled, then UDP 4500 is required.

------------------------------------------------
Systems Engineer, Northeast USA
ACCX | ACDX | ACMX

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: