Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Can a deployed AP-175 be rebooted and have the output of the boot processed copied?

 
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎10-15-2012

Re: Can a deployed AP-175 be rebooted and have the output of the boot processed copied?

yes if you have console access, you can see the boot process:

 

http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Controller-Based-WLANs/How-to-console-into-an-AP-175/ta-p/185860

 

Thomas
ACMX#370 ACCP

-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Re: Can a deployed AP-175 be rebooted and have the output of the boot processed copied?

Ok, but only by a console cable. There is not a command in the CLI that can accomplish this. Correct?

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎10-15-2012

Re: Can a deployed AP-175 be rebooted and have the output of the boot processed copied?

Indeed, but what are you searching for? maybe you can find a solution with the AP tech-support?

 

 

Thomas
ACMX#370 ACCP

-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Re: Can a deployed AP-175 be rebooted and have the output of the boot processed copied?

Actually, I do have an open ticket with AP tech support. They are asking if I am  able to provide the output of both the Aps when they are booting up. However, both AP-175's are deployed on a mast.

Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎10-15-2012

Re: Can a deployed AP-175 be rebooted and have the output of the boot processed copied?

unfortunately you will need to get one of them down I think.

Thomas
ACMX#370 ACCP

-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-02-2012

Re: Can a deployed AP-175 be rebooted and have the output of the boot processed copied?

I agree. Thank you for your knowledge and time.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: