Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,583
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Did you click on the "Apply and Reboot" button in the lower right corner?

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Same field not change.

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,583
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Try to provision it to the "Default" AP group and see if it changes.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎03-10-2015

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

Hi all,

 

I tried to do factory_reset but after booting latest configuration on AP.What can be root couse of this ?

 

apboot> factory_reset
apboot> purgeenv
apboot> save
apboot> boot

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,583
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Can not reprovision AP with older image until it upgrades!

You should open a TAC case.  It could be a hardware issue.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: a week ago

Controller can't detect the AP

Hi All,

 

Need ur help based on the screen shot.

 

Thanks

Aruba Employee
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎03-26-2013

Re: Controller can't detect the AP

Hi Bazli,

 

Please upgrade the controller partition to the same OS again to remove that error.

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: a week ago

Re: Controller can't detect the AP

Hi..

Ok, but where can i find the server ip address and the file name?

 

Thanks

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: