Wireless Access

Reply
Contributor II
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-13-2015

Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

.Hi everyone,

 

I'm using an AP-277 and trying co connect with my controller 3200. As in the picture:

AP-277_1.PNG

VLAN 130, port GE1/3 is connected to Aruba switch S1500-24P to supply PoE to AP-277 and switch is connected to LAN network with the gateway 192.168.81.254.

AP's ip is 192.168.81.68, controller's ip is the VLAN 130'ip. My laptop is connected to port 1/0, VLAN 1 and be able to ping to VLAN 130 and AP-277. But i cannot see the AP in Monitoring->Network Summary tab.

The LED of the AP-277 is Green-Steady.

Thanks for your help.

 

Thank you,

Duc Nguyen

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,633
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

What code are you running on your 3200?


Thanks,
Tim

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Contributor II
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-13-2015

Re: Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

Hi Tim,

 

The code of my controller 3200 is US and AP-277 is AE.

 

Thanks for your help,

Duc Nguyen.

MVP
Posts: 777
Registered: ‎03-25-2009

Re: Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

The AP-277 needs at least ArubaOS 6.4.3 which is an early deployement release currently.

Is your controller running that? 

 

You can verify the version via "Maintenance - About" or with "show version" through the CLI.

Koen (ACMX #351 | ACDX #547 | ACCP)

-- Found something helpful, important, or cool? Click the Kudos Star in a post.
-- Problem Solved? Click "Accept as Solution" in a post.
Contributor II
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-13-2015

Re: Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

Hi Koen,

 

It's running with ArubaOS 6.4.3.3 as in the picture

AP-277_2.PNG

MVP
Posts: 4,301
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

Unfortunately this won't because of the Regulatory domain that AP is in
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
MVP
Posts: 1,357
Registered: ‎11-07-2008

Re: Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

Is the regulatory domain UAE? If so, the 277 is approved for UAE. You may need to download the latest DRT file (Reg-Data-1.0_51155) and install it on your controller (copy the file over to your controller's flash and install it under Maintenance > Regulatory Files) . If that doesn't work and you are on the latest 6.4.3.3, you may need to open a TAC case as well as I cannot test since all my controllers are US Locked.

If it's not for UAE, what is the country code?

Jerrod Howard
Sr. Techical Marketing Engineer
Contributor II
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-13-2015

Re: Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

Hi Jerrod Howard,

 

Your advices helped me so much and i found my problem but not sure to understand it.

1. It's not a AP but was labeled with IAP, too bad.WP_000457.jpg

2. The most important is the firmware of IAP-277, It's 6.4.3.1-4.2.0.0_50854 and i cannot find any like this on Aruba website. If i plug it into the network with the IAP-103 already with firware 6.4.3.1-4.2.0.0_51112, the IAP-277 cannot broadcast the SSID, it just start up and notthing else happen. And now i removed the IAP-103, only work with the 277.

AP-277_3.PNG

 

Thank for your help,

Duc Nguyen.

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,633
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

Contributor II
Posts: 37
Registered: ‎05-13-2015

Re: Cannot connect AP-277 with controller 3200.

Hi Tim,

 

Are there any different between 6.4.3.1-4.2.0.0_51112 and 6.4.3.1-4.2.0.0_50854?

 

I cannot find the extention _50854 and as i can see, the _51112 just support IAP-274 and 275. Please help me with these problems.

 

Thank you,

Duc Nguyen.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: