Wireless Access

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-28-2017

Change Controller Country Code

Hi everyone,

 

I want to change my country code of aruba mobility controller

 

(Aruba7220-Whatsnet) #show country

Country:ID
Model:Aruba7220
Hardware:Unrestricted

 

I want to change to US because our AP set RegDom US.

 

But there's some flag in IAPs , mismatch regulatory domain

Screen Shot 2017-03-09 at 1.07.02 PM.png 

Thank you so much

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,561
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Change Controller Country Code

You cannot change the regulatory domain from unrestricted to US, unfortunately. A converted IAP also always remembers it's country designation, so the combination. You have right now will not work.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-28-2017

Re: Change Controller Country Code

But can I change to other region except US, like to SG or AU?

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,561
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Change Controller Country Code

Yes but the US AP still will not connect to it.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-28-2017

Re: Change Controller Country Code

Al right, we use IAP-103-RW, IAP-205-RW and IAP-215-RW. 

 

Thank you

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: